How to permanently delete a Facebook account - Delete Facebook Account 2022
Delete Facebook Account: If you no longer trust or no longer need to use Facebook, it is very easy to delete your account and data from the most popular social network in the world.
permanently delete my facebook
The most valuable things on Facebook are your information, including your personal data, likes, comments, posts and friends, as that information allows the company to learn more about your personality to make billions of dollars using that information.
On top of that, things can get even worse when companies fail to protect your data, and your information falls into the wrong hands. As we saw in the Cambridge Analytica fiasco, where the data company was able to gather information from 50 million users through an app that Facebook claims was built as a research tool, the data could be used in a number of malicious ways.
In this article, you will learn the necessary steps to permanently delete your account and data on Facebook.
How to download a backup of your Facebook data
A Facebook archive typically contains your photos, chat history, network IP addresses, facial recognition data, ads you've clicked on, personally identifiable information, check-in information, credit card information, and more.
Therefore, before you delete your account, it is recommended to create a backup of all your Facebook data and download it. The method of taking a backup copy of Facebook data has already been explained. To create a backup copy of your Facebook archive and download it, read the following article: Download a copy of your Facebook account information
How to delete your account on Facebook
If you are ready to delete the account, just go to this link: Delete Account, and click on the Delete My Account button. After clicking the button, your account will be reported for deletion, and will not be available to anyone else using Facebook.
According to the company, there is a delay in processing, so it will take several days to process your application. During this delay period, make sure not to log back into your account, if you do so the account deletion request will be cancelled.
When the request is processed, your Facebook account will no longer exist, but not all activity will be deleted. For example, comments you wrote may still appear on your friend's profile after you delete the account. In addition, Facebook will keep records of your logs, but will not be associated with your identity again.
Although the process of deleting your Facebook account is quite simple, keep in mind that it can take up to 90 days to completely delete the account and any information that may be associated with it. In addition to deleting your Facebook account, remember that the social network giant also owns other companies, such as WhatsApp, Intagram, and many others, so you should also consider removing yourself from these services.